Contents


Quick Guide - Preferences

Use the Ride preferences and Blocked users pages to set whether you want to be a passenger or driver, how much detour time you are willing to accept as a driver, and who you want to avoid traveling with.

NOTE: If you want to be matched as a driver in shared rides, you must register your car details here.

The preferences you set are used as the basis for matching each subsequent ride intent that you create. However, you can always override your commuting preferences for a given ride intent by setting driver preferences.

Default Preferences

If you do not make explicit changes to the default preferences, your preferences will be set as follows:

  • Ride as passenger only
  • No car
  • No blocked people

Tasks

Setting commuting preferences

To indicate whether you want to be matched as a driver or passenger:

1. Click on your name and select Ride preferences. 2. In the Ride as section, select the role you want. If you want to be a driver, you must add your car data first and then TwoGo automatically selects the Either option for you. 3. (optional) If as a driver you do not want to be matched as a passenger, select the Driver option. 4. Click Save.

Setting and modifying car details

To add your car details:

1. Click on your name and select Car. 2. Enter the model details, number of seats available for shared-ride passengers, and the license plate. 3. (optional) Upload an image of your car to make it easier for your passengers to recognize your vehicle. 4. Click Save. TwoGo adds your car details to your profile and automatically sets the Driver commuting option. 5. (optional) Scroll to Ride preferences to set the following driver-only preferences, then click Save:

    • Maximum detour: The detours calculated in TwoGo are expressed in minutes rather than distance. This makes the estimate of the detour more precise. The minimum allowed is 3 minutes, the maximum is 99 minutes and the default is 8 minutes.
    • Pick up and drop off passengers: To avoid too many pick-up and drop-off stops in the middle of your shared ride, you can indicate that you only want to be matched with passengers who will share at least a specific portion (for example 75%) of the ride time with you. Select the option that best reflects how much of your journey you want potential passengers to share with you.
  • Test option

To modify your car details:

  1. Click on your name and select Car.
  2. Modify the details, then click Save.

To delete your car details:

NOTE: If you delete your car details, TwoGo automatically restricts your commuting option to Passenger only and removes all ride intents that you have scheduled as a potential driver.

  1. Click on your name and select Car.
  2. Click Delete.

Restricting who you want to be matched with

Watch the {resource:youtube.blockpeople} video.

You can restrict who you want to be matched with by gender, company, and individual.

To share rides only with other women:

  1. Ensure that you have set your gender as Female in your profile settings.
  2. On the Ride preferences page, select the option Share rides only with women.
  3. Click Save.

To share rides only with people from your company:

NOTE: This option is only available if your company has chosen to include all TwoGo members.

  1. Click on your name and select Ride preferences.
  2. Select the option restricting matching to your company, then click Save.

To avoid traveling with a particular person, include him or her in your Blocked Users list:

  1. Click on your name and select Blocked users.
  2. On the Blocked users page, click Add.
  3. Enter the name of the person, then click Save.

To delete a person from your Blocked Users list:

  1. Click on your name and select Blocked users.
  2. On the Blocked users page, click Unblock adjacent to the name of the person you want to remove.

Restricting Pool Cars to Automatics

If you only want to be assigned pool cars with an automatic transmission, for example, because you have an automatic-only license, you can select the checkbox Only cars with automatic transmission.

Overriding preferences

If you want to override any of your commuting preferences for a particular ride, modify them on the Driver Preferences tab when you create a ride intent.