What are experience points (XP) in TwoGo?
Experience points in TwoGo are virtual rewards that you earn each time you use the application either as a driver or passenger. Points are awarded for creating ride intents and participating in shared rides. The more you interact with TwoGo, the more points you earn.
How do I earn points?
You automatically accumulate experience points (XP) the more you use TwoGo:
- 1 point when you create a ride intent
- 3 points when you’re matched for a ride as a passenger
- 5 points when you’re matched for a ride as a driver
Why do I lose points?
- Any points you get from being matched in a ride will be lost if the ride is canceled or you delete it.
- You lose 1 point when you delete a ride intent within 24 hours of creating it and the intent is still in the future.
When do my points get updated?
TwoGo updates your points and shared distances automatically. If you are opted into TwoGo gamification, your current totals are displayed in your profile next to your name and on the leaderboard.
What can I do with my points?
For now, you can use your hard-earned points to brag to your friends, track your own progress and compare how you're doing on the leaderboard.
Do my points expire?
No, your points never expire. However, if you delete your account and then sign up again, your points total is reset to zero.
Where can I see my position on the leaderboard?
To view your position on the leaderboard, click Points under your name at the top of the screen. If you're not among them yet, your current position is listed at the bottom. You can use the dropdown arrow to toggle between all-time leaders and leaders over the last 30 days.
Can I use a nickname on the leaderboard?
By default, the leaderboard lists everyone by first and last name, but you're free to adopt a nickname of your choice instead. Just click on your name and type in an alias you want to use. NOTE: This nickname only changes your name as it appears on the leaderboard, not in your account.